David Macoboy

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Macoboy holds a Bachelor of Economics and a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of WA. David is a Certified Practicing Accountant. He is a former Chairman of Ammtec Limited, AVZ Minerals Limited and Territory Resources Ltd and has served on numerous other boards. He has not held any directorships of other listed companies in the past three years.

The Directors and Management of the Company believe Mr Macoboy’s cross-industry experience, especially in the areas of corporate strategy, finance, treasury, risk management and international fund raising, are skills needed to ensure the company’s projects are appropriately funded and promoted.

Mark Strizek – BSc, MAusIMM

Managing Director

Mark Strizek is a qualified geologist with over 19 years’ experience in the mining industry and is Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy. Mark’s career began in the Yilgarn in Western Australia in gold. He has experience in mining and exploration and has also worked as a resource consulting geologist. Prior to joining Vital he was involved in project development of mineral, coal and petroleum resources in both Australia and Papua New Guinea.

Andrew V Simpson – Grad. Dip. Bus (Curtin), MAICD

Non-Executive Director

Mr Simpson holds a Graduate Diploma in Business and Administration (majoring in Marketing and Finance) from Curtin University and is currently the Managing Director and Principal of Resource and Technology Marketing Services Pty Ltd (RTM) in Perth.
He formed RTM in 1999 to specialise in strategic and business planning, resource project assessment and marketing. RTM is recognised as one of Australia’s leading market research consultants to the international mining industry.
Mr Simpson is non-executive Chairman of Swick Mining Services Ltd. He is past Chairman of Territory Resources Ltd and India Resources Ltd. Mr Simpson is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Peter G Cordin – B.Eng (Civil) (UWA), F.AusIMM, MIEA

Non-Executive Director

Mr Cordin is a civil engineer with over 35 years experience in the evaluation and operation of resource projects within Australia and overseas. He is the former Non-Executive Chairman of Dragon Mining Limited an Australian listed company with gold mines in Sweden and Finland. He has direct experience in the management of diamond and gold operations and has been involved in the development of resource projects in Kazakhstan and New Caledonia.

Mr Cordin is also a non-executive director of Coal of Africa Limited and Aurora Minerals Limited.

Francis Harper LLB (Hons) BEc

Non-Executive Director

Mr Harper is a lawyer and has been a director of Blackwood Capital since 2002 and prior to that spent 15 years with NM Rothschild in the US, UK and Australia in M&A and resources finance. Blackwood Capital has raised over $1 billion for small caps since inception. Mr Harper (through Blackwood) financed West African Resources (WAF) and was chairman from 2009 to 2015.